2024 CCA Nominations Report

Twenty Three (23) Valid Nominations were received by the January 19, 2024 deadline and no Nominations were voided.

Eleven members received a minimum of two nominations from current CCA Members, per the requirements, for the CCA Board Of Directors positions shown.

Four members, Wendy Schultz, Rich Klabacha, Pam Focazio, and Oscar Lappalainen received one nomination however based on the CCA Constitution, a minimum of two nominations are needed to run for a position.

The nominees responses regarding whether they accepted or declined their nominations are shown below.

Vice President: Jim Follis (Accept) / Jerry Vergatos (Accept) / Steve Miller (Decline)

Treasurer: Bud Wisinski (Accept)

Membership Officer: Jay Sands (Accepted) / Doug Balduini (Decline) / Doug Smith (Decline)

Member at Large (2 Year Term): Richard Huber (Accepted) / Ed Hertel (Declined) / Bob Miksztal (Declined) / Rick Timmins (Declined) / Doug Smith (Declined)

Member at Large (1 Year Term): Dick Bartley (Accepted) / Nate Pincus (Declined) / Bob Miksztal (Declined) / Paul Schaffer (Declined) / Richard Huber (Declined)

While 4 of the 5 positions will be uncontested and elections not needed for those, there will be an election for Vice President between Jim Follis and Jerry Vergatos.

Ballots will be prepared and issued in the next issue of the magazine as an insert. The ballot will also be posted on the CCA Home page when the magazine is mailed.

The uncontested positions along with the elected Vice President will be certified at the annual CCA Business Meeting on Saturday June 15, 2024.

Respectfully Submitted,

Douglas Smith
Acting CCA Election Chairperson